Killing Ain’t Fun!

After keeping my AP 100 for a long time since I started playing, I decided to go the opposite direction of goal – 0 AP.

There are some reasons I convinced myself to do this:

1) To enter Sardon Tower

  • One of the places that my account cannot explore – out of curiosity!
  • The requirement to enter is just you have at least sacrifice 300 of Graal citizens, which means you need to kill 300 online players

2) To experience

  • I wonder why some online players seemed to be enjoyed killing each other?
  • What would happened when my AP is getting 0?

BUT… KILLING AIN’T FUN!

Mind my words, killing is addictive but not fun, at all.

When I reached my goal – 300 people sacrificed, I realised I found myself had difficulties to hand off from killing.

And my routine to play the game has changed in some ways: I used to spend time to dive and get loots, explore places to find secrets, etc. ; but now I only get killed and kill others.

It’s a vicious cycle.

If you start to swing your swords on others, or technically you mean to harm others with whatever methods you use (bombs, arrows, bushs, rotten easter eggs, wooden signs), people who offenced by you will harm you in response, and you get offended and wanted to revenge, but there are always innocent players get involved, some of them feel insulted, hence, the massacre begins with no end.

That’s what I meant. It’s not fun at all. It’s all about hatred. “I WANT TO KILL YOU!” “BECAUSE YOU HURT ME 1HP!” “BECAUSE YOU SHOOT ME!”… when you are used to kill, many times you will just get yourself involved in this ‘swirl’, plainly JUST FOR FUN.

NO HEARTS FOR KILLER!

To add on, the GOC just changed the setting for the heart vase – the resources of HP. A heart will dropped after you lifting up the vase every time. However, now it doesn’t guarantees a heart is in the vase, sometimes it’s empty.

So, when my AP getting lower, around 40-50, I can still add my HP by taking hearts from vase. Below 40? nahhhh. The real fact in the game is that you cannot be healed if your AP is too low – below 40. Even I found hearts and took it, my HP is remained the same – no effect.

Now, I know why those killers often killed themselves with bombs to renew their HP to the full. And I learnt this skill… (sounds bad orz)

You have given a free will – choose WISDOM!

Believe me, if you said killing is fun, you are looking something that is in the void.

Why killing virtual online players is bad decision? You might want to  argue that it’s just a game (really? it meant more than that!).

I want to lead you to think: when you decided to kill, how do you feel? To me, it’s horrible – the thought of “I just want them to die” is the only thing left in my mind, and I felt anger even though “IT’S JUST A GAME”.

I know it’s hard to not get offended when people hit you without reason sometimes. You may want to empowered and defeat those who bulied, insulted, teased, and killed you.

Let me tell you the most powerful secret… are you ready?

LOVE.

When you love, you will forgive; when you choose to forgive, you are free from the chain.

Why choose to love? Because God loves us in the very first place, then we choose to love Him (1John 4:19). 1 John 4:9 also wrote “Whoever does not love does not know God, for God is love.”. Love is the greatest power you can ever give to a person, an enemy, a stranger.

I felt regret for what I’ve done. I decided to stop washing my hands with blood of others. And I want to finish writing this blog as soon as possible (seems like a dream XD).

By the way, I feel great on the way to acheive back my 100 AP! Just beware of the black-listed areas and avoid yourself when you see fights are right ahead.

Have courage and be kind. Jesus loves YOU :’)

For God loved the world so much that he gives his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not die but have eternal life. – John 3:16

(Last updated on 25 July 2015 at 5:51pm by Ciel Bleu)

Leave a comment